Home

tf 09192015 fnd img Full-Moon-rising-over-Jupiter-Inlet-Beach09/19/15

Dear Mr. Quincy Jones,

First, thank you for all that you have done and do for so many. Thank you for being you!

As I have no way to write you directly, my blog will have to serve in this capacity, and I’ll try to keep this quick and brief.

This morning I received a piece of instrumental music that I refer to as “Appalachian Soul.”  The other day one of my poetry-pieces came into my mind.  Although I can’t sing for nothing, I was able to fit the writing into the music.  The writing follows a bit with the violin’s voice.  I’ve added time-marks to somehow try and help show the song.

I was thinking of dear departed Michael when I wrote this piece (it follows below).

I don’t know if you can or want to do something with the writing and/or music (the music would have to be asked of those artists; I don’t know them).  Maybe Rihanna or Bruno would be willing to try and sing it?  I don’t know.  It’s not that I think my writing is good but that I feel moved by Spirit to share.  And honestly I’ve not shared any of my bits of writing in this way, to someone actually in the industry, so there’s no telling that my letter here will just die here. -shrugs shoulders-  Who knows?  So I leave it to Divinity and you.  If there’s anyone who can hear how this all might be woven together, it’s you.

Divinity Bless your good heart, Spirit and all your fine works!

“Cap’n” Toni…

this is the music: https://youtu.be/9MAP2SKcn5I

And here’s my bit of poetry:

Fairy Tales by

Toni~AyniaNightFish~Fisher

09/14/2015

You make me want to believe

in fairy tales,

Where joy always wins and love

never fails.

Somewhere in all your dancing

You get my head dreaming.

Yeah, you make me want to believe

in fairy tales.

[at music time-mark 1:02]

I don’t understand the space

you’re in

[time mark 1:08] Every time you sing and spin,

But you make me want to believe

[1:34] in fairy tales,

Where joy always wins and love

never fails.

When you’re saying everything’ll be alright,

All I’m seeing is your Spirit shining bright.

Yeah, you make me want to believe in

fairy tales.

Get me to not care what’s true

When you’re doing what you do.

Even though you’re only a human being

In your eyes there’s a lot more I’m seeing.

So, yeah, you make me want to believe

in fairy tales,

Where joy always wins and love

never fails.

And you really are always there.

Always there.

You really

are

always

there.

One thought on “Dear Mr. Quincy Jones…. Fairy Tales….

Leave a Reply

